## Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.- 843(17)/WBJA/ P-178/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 28th of February, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah / Hooghly / Nadia / Paschim Medinipur / Paschim Bardhaman/Purba Bardhaman/ Bankura/ Dakshin Dinajpur/ Purulia / Coochbehar/ Jalpaiguri/Darjeeling/ Kalimpong/ Murshidabad/ Birbhum

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on 'Grant of Bail with special reference to the guidelines given in (i) Siddharth vs. State of UP & (ii) Satender Kumar Antil vs CBI' for Judicial Magistrates of all ranks

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 06.03.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely,

Surumaz Day, (Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

## Online Training on "Grant of Bail with Special Reference to the guidelines given in i) Siddharth vs. State of UP & (ii) Satender Kumar Antil vs. CBI" for Judicial Magistrates of all ranks on 06/03/2023 [P-178/2022-23]

Sl. No.	Name of Officers	Places of Posting
1	Anindya Ray	CJM, Darjeeling
2	Chanda Hasmat	CJM, Purba Bardhaman Sadar
3	Edwin Lepcha	CJM, Kalimpong
4	Jagojyoti Bhattacherjee	CJM, Bankura
5	Rina Talukdar	CJM, Sadar, Purulia
6	Saibal Dutta	CJM, Jalpaiguri
7	Bhaskar Majumder	ACJM, Kandi, Murshidabad
8	Debasree Lahiri	ACJM, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
9	Eden Lamasaa	ACJM, Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar
10	Indranil Halder	ACJM, South 24 Parganas
11	Ishita Ray	ACJM, Chandernagore, Hooghly
12	Monodeep Dasgupta	ACJM, Ranaghat, Nadia
13	Mou Ghatak Majumdar	ACJM, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
14	Moumita Roy	ACJM, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
15	Amir Lohar	Metropolitan Magistrate, 8th Court, Bichar Bhawan Calcutta
16	Aneek Banerjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 18th Court, Calcutta
17	Chandrani Chakraborty	Metropolitan Magistrate, 20th Court, Calcutta
18	Kuntal Chatterjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 13th Court, Calcutta
19	Namrata Singh	Metropolitan Magistrate, 5th Court, Calcutta
20	Shrinivas Prasad Shah	Metropolitan Magistrate, 15th Court, Calcutta
21	Sk. Jafar Ali	Metropolitan Magistrate, 4th Court, Calcutta
22	Aditya Gunjan	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Bolpur, Birbhum
23	Ali Asgor Allauddin Ahmad	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sadar, Bankura
24	Amartya Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sealdah South 24 Parganas
25	Banibrata Dutta	Judicial Magistrate, Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur
26	Dalia Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
27	Debasish Barman	Judicial Magistrate, Raghunathpur, Purulia
28	Dhritiman Mondal	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
29	Indrajit Deb	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Additional Court, Basirhat, North 24- Parganas
30	Jyotirmoy Bhattacharjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Suri, Birbhum
31	Mallika Biswas	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad
32	Manojit Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Uluberia, Howrah
33	Md. Samim Alam	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Barasat, North 24- Parganas
34	Prabir Kundu	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Bankura
35	Prantik Ranjan Bose	Judicial Magistrate, 7th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
36	Somnath Das	Judicial Magistrate, Bidhannagar, North 24-Parganas
37	Saikat Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, Kandi, Murshidabad
38	Shivam Mishra	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia
39	Tanmoy Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
40	Uttam Das	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas